misskeks

A girl. A journey. A new start.

Kodak Moments and Snippets

Every now and then, you find yourself having those beautiful and special moments that make you wish you had a camera running constantly to capture every split second of your life so that you could replay those snippets over and over again. These are what we used to refer to as ‘Kodak Moments’……..admittedly, I still call them that:-).

Just the other day after a Skype session with an awesome friend from Norway, I happened to be looking at some pictures from my recent trip and these were my ultimate Kodak memories…..

Just what the doctor ordered:-)

On one of my morning runs in Patong, I discovered this very beautiful beach about 8 kilometers from my hotel…

My birthday made truly special by these amazing friends, Shailesh and Vishal...a knock on my door with some beautiful flowers and delicious, rich chocolate cake.

My birthday made truly special by these amazing friends, Shailesh and Vishal…a knock on my door with some beautiful flowers and delicious, rich chocolate cake.

The delicious chocolate cake from Shailesh and Vishal.

The delicious chocolate cake from Shailesh and Vishal.

These were definitely some of the tastiest meals I had on the road. The best being my 'last supper' in Seoul, South Korea with Derrick. On the bottom left was a delicious trio of prawns dish I 'hoovered' at a restaurant in Candolim, Goa. The bottom right was a clam pasta I had on my last night in Phuket. A delicious Italian spot just off Patong beach road.

These were definitely some of the tastiest meals I had on the road. The best being my ‘last supper’ in Seoul, South Korea with Derrick.
On the bottom left was a delicious trio of prawns dish I ‘hoovered’ at a restaurant in Candolim, Goa.
The bottom right was a clam pasta I had on my last night in Phuket. A delicious Italian spot just off Patong beach road.

Best moments with my boy Inga in South Korea...we took it from Mudfest, to Daegu and to Busan.....just like old times. Some of the best lit days of my time away.

Best moments with my boy Inga in South Korea…we took it from Mudfest, to Daegu and to Busan…..just like old times. Some of the best lit days of my time away.

Best summer days with my awesome Durie!

Best summer days with my awesome Durie in Koh Phangan, Thailand!

A bitter-sweet last night in Phuket with my girl Yin:-). I truly cannot wait to see her again.

A bitter-sweet last night in Phuket with my girl Yin:-). I truly cannot wait to see her again.

After staying up all night being massacred by mosquitos, I woke up to a super swollen allergy-immersed face and these little cuties.....they were more than enough to light up my day. These are some of the orphaned students at Don Bosco School in Hubli, India.

After staying up all night being massacred by mosquitos, I woke up to a super swollen allergy-immersed face and these little cuties…..they were more than enough to light up my day. These are some of the orphaned students at Don Bosco School in Hubli, India.

Just so amazing how the simplest things can make your heart smile. I love Kodak moments.

Signing Out.
Miss Keks

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 15, 2013 by and tagged , .
